Our Live Stream Certifications are nationally recognized and accredited providing comprehensive instruction, fully automated testing procedures and detailed manuals.

Certifications: Friday, July 23

Was $259 Now Only $99

Friday, July 23 

10:00am-6:00pm ET
9:00am-5:00pm CT
7:00am-3:00pm PT

 

As millions of baby-boomers enter their golden years, staying mentally, socially and physically active is the key to maintaining quality of life. Cutting-edge research reveals there’s no secret to aging well. By focusing on mental health, cardiovascular conditioning, strength training, flexibility, fall prevention and balance, we can slow the aging process. Discover ways to empower seniors, not just teach them. Group fitness instructors, trainers and managers overseeing active aging programming will enjoy this one-day course that combines relevant research and proven practical approaches to training brains and bodies of 50+ participants.  Course includes: training manual and testing fee ($59 value). Manuals will be emailed from SCW Fitness Education.

CECS: SCW (8.0), ACE (0.7), ACSM (8.0), AEA (4.0), AFAA (7.0), NASM, (0.7).

 

If you can’t make the $99 “live stream” certification this weekend, register for the $199 “online” certification that you can take at your leisure here.

 

REGISTER HERE

Was $259 Now Only $99

Friday, July 23 

10:00am-6:00pm ET
9:00am-5:00pm CT
7:00am-3:00pm PT

 

Drawing on over 100 years of combined expertise in the aquatic fitness industry, this nationally recognized comprehensive certification serves as an essential first step into the field of teaching water exercise. Learn the benefits of aquatic exercise and gain practical skill mastery in the unique environment of water. The principles of aquatic training, as they apply to general anatomy, kinesiology, water depth, movement planes, cueing skills, musicality and special population adaptations, are thoroughly addressed. Professionalism, leadership skills, and legal considerations are reinforced. Experience on-site coaching and one-on-one assessment of teaching skills to successfully develop and deliver effective water programming. Price includes training manual and testing fee ($59 value). Manuals will be emailed from SCW Fitness Education. CECs: SCW (8.0), ACE (0.7), ACSM (8.0), AEA (9.0), AFAA (8.0), NASM (0.8).

 

If you can’t make the $99 “live stream” certification this weekend, register for the $199 “online” certification that you can take at your leisure here.

 

REGISTER HERE

Now Only $99

Friday, July 23 

6:30pm-9:30pm ET
5:30pm-8:30pm CT
3:30pm-6:30pm PT

 

Why is power production SO important for the Older Adult? Powerful bodies equal fall risk reduction. The body’s ability to recognize, react, move quickly and support itself in odd or awkward positions is how “Fall Prevention” is truly trained. We want our clients to be able to rescue their falls by moving quickly and powerfully to get themselves out of danger and if, in the worst case, they do fall down their bones and joints will be dense enough not to break. In this three-hour in-depth dive into developing power for the older adult Robert will teach you 30+ exercises where MANY different techniques will be taught, cued and coached to perfection (we hope!). This “learn-by-demonstration” style session will conclude with a certificate of completion and an invitation to join Robert at his SCW Active Aging Sessions Over the Next Two Days. CECs: SCW (3.0), ACSM (3.0).

 

REGISTER HERE